Who won the T20 ICC 2016 World cup

The 2016 ICC T20 world cup final was organized at the Eden Garden, Kolkata. This game had been continuing from 8th March to 3rd April 2016.  This was the second edition of this tournament as it started in 2007. In this game, several cities in India such as Chennai, Bengaluru, Mohali, Nagpur, Kolkata, Mumbai, and New Delhi had been selected as the host cities. In this game, 16 different teams from different countries took part to be the winner along with associate nations. 

In this world cup, associate nations in the tournament participated and these are the Netherlands, Ireland, Hong Kong, Afghanistan, Scotland, and Oman. These nations were kept along with Zimbabwe and Bangladesh. The group winners for every pool would go on to the main round which began on March 15.

Who won the T20 ICC 2016 World cup?

information regarding T20 ICC 2016 world cup

If we talk about who won the T 20 world cup 2016, we have to tell the winning story about the West Indies. West Indies won the match by defeating England.  In this game Rod Tucker from Australia and Kumar Dharmasena from Srilanka was the on-field umpire, Marais Erasmus from West Indies was the Tv umpire, and  Bruce Oxenford from Australia was the reserve umpire. 

Darren Sammy was the captain of the West Indies team.  Ranjan Madugalle from Srilanka was the match referee in this match. The winning team won this game by 4 wickets. This team became the first team who won the match twice under the captaincy of Darren Sammy. In this match, Eoin Morgan was the captain of the England cricket team. This match created an epic moment for the highest attendance in the ICC World T20 finals. 

There Were 66000 attendees. In this game, Marlon Samuels became the player of the match by scoring 85 in 66 balls.  This was the second time when he became a man of the match in the T20 world cup and his second half-century. 

Brathwaite broke the record earning the most runs by a single batsman in the last over. In this tournament, West Indies scored 183 against England in Mumbai. Chris Gayle showed his spectacular performance by scoring 100 runs in 48 balls in their opening match. In this T20 world cup, Mohammad Nabi from Afghanistan got the maximum number of wickets(12).

Some additional information regarding T20 ICC 2016 world cup 

In this world cup, Virat Kohli from India was the player of the series. Tanim Iqbal from Bangladesh was the highest scorer in this world cup. He scored 295 runs. At that time Ms. Dhoni was the captain of the Indian cricket team. The man of the match Marlon Samuels paid tribute to Shane Warne by dedicating his award to him.

How was the T20 world cup organized?

 The tournament gets divided into three different stages. The eight lowest rank holder cricket teams played off in the initial stage along with two top teams in the super 10 phase. Finally, four top-rank holders played in the knock-out stage. In this final phase, the game was played between England and West Indies.